Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Davin Black

State Farm® Insurance Agent Davin Black

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Pooria Zare

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Davin helped me get the best rate and I appreciate the time he spent helping me with my concerns."

Shannon Wright

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Davin was amazing! He was able to review my policy very clear and concisely! Great customer service"

D Rogers

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I recently relocated to Texas and while we were adjusting to life in the South, there were a few hurdles we faced in acclimating to this area. However, establishing a life, home and auto policy wasnt one of them. From the moment I spoke with Davin and his Team, they made the entire transition seamless. His Team was very friendly and answered all of my questions regarding the Homeowner's policy. Davin is very professional and knowledgeable. Not only did he help me establish a Homeowner's policy for my first home, he also walked me through the best choices for Life Insurance options for my family. I dont often leave reviews but his office has exceptional customer service. If you're looking for an Agent that has your best interest, I highly recommend Davin."

Kelly Reeves

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Davin Black has helped me throughout my insurance search he was able to save me sooooo much money on all of my policies from car insurance to my camper and both my homes! By far the best rate I received after making calls to numerous companies. He is professional and easy to talk to. Very responsive and patient."

Suzy Thacker

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went above and beyond in getting me a very good quote!"

Randy Shives

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional and helpful."

Casandra Smith

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Davin Black Was very helpful and attentive. He was very patient and helpful with getting me the best quote and affordable for me. He responded quickly every time I Definitely recommend him. Thanks again Davin"

Mitzuky Gutierrez Pineda

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Davin is really professional and educated about his career. Loved his service!"

Casey Kinney

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people to do business with very nice and helpful"

Enzo Rodriguez

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I came In looking for a new insurance policy with a new company and I ended up in Davin’s office. As soon as I walked in Eddie and Davin were the two who helped me out today, I walked out completely satisfied with how the visit went. I was able to get a great rate with State Farm through these guys, I would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a new policy. On top of that the hospitality was great and I felt welcome as soon as I walked into their office. Overall it was a great experience!"

Ana Flores

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Davin was great and very helpful. I switched my car and home insurance to State farm."

Christopher Arevalo

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just recently got a quote and followed through with insurance and I have to say, it’s amazing! My auto insurance covers so much, for such an amazing and affordable price! Davin Black and his team are truly awesome. Amazing customer service from all the employees and even helped my girlfriend get a quote when we visited the office. So happy I came across these amazing people! - Also want to humbly thank Davin, Edmir, and Zelene for being so professional and having such an engaging and welcoming customer service experience"

ClutchAutoSpa

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got some of the best service and help I've ever got from an insurance company. Davin and Edmir both took care of me and answered all my questions and concerns. They both went above and beyond with helping me with acquiring the best insurance for my commercial vehicle. They were able to get me a policy that was better than my previous at an even lower price, definitely will be continue to use them for any and all my insurance needs!"

Shadon Lair

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just want to start off with David is awesome ! He was very informative , nice , willing to go over everything more than once for better understanding. I received the best quote through David, and was able to also add on life insurance after he mentioned it to me. Highly recommend getting your coverage through David at State Farm!!"

Heather Busch

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly! They explained everything step by step. Worked around my busy schedule to set up an appointment to get my quote. The made getting insurance fast easy."

Katy Ray

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"He helped me save big big time! He’s amazing and super knowledgeable. 👍🏾"

Daniel Apollo

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a really really great and fruitful experience with these guys! Great meeting!!! I got exactly what I was looking for when I walked in, and even got more for wonderfully great deals!!! Great customer service on Davin and Edmir’s behalves and they are such wonderful individuals to talk to and get to connect with and learn from!!! You can feel them actually listening and care about you and your needs as an individual. I highly highly recommend you guys to support these new local agents and help them get the well-deserved success in this community!"

Y Saravia

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks davin for all your help!"

Sheldon Dean

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Agent! Agent was very knowledgeable. I was able to get setup with the right plan for me. All information was explained in detail and all questions were answered."

Ramon Glenn

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, friendly and knowledgeable team!!!"

Christian Nelson

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"10/10 experience at this State Farm agency. I’ve been with progressive for a long time and Davin Black was able to help me save $100 a month on my car and renters insurance. He also helped me pick out a life insurance plan that was right for me. He didn’t try to convince me to buy the most expensive one or anything that would not serve me and my needs, and explained everything in great detail so I knew exactly what I was paying for. All in all I would recommend this agency to any and every one."

Ravi B

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I visited this State farm center today in Katy . Mr.Davin Black is very cool and responsive. He explained me what i need in detail. signed for few policies. Very Friendly staff and good atmosphere."